Is Our World Going Flat Now?

I am not always ready about the trends in our society that always going massive

Fantasia Putri
2 min readDec 31, 2023

Picture: tborakoc.photography

Where are we going on this day? ..and where does the technology send us?

Recently is about the world of social media that building our communication. Our society is growing faster everyday. And we are the part of their action.

I remember the day when I found someone adding me and we were creating togetherness in a friendship status but, I was afraid of something that not happening yet in my life. It was unbelievable.

I was doubting of that matters. I would not going to the next step if it harmed me anyway. It is the same as the principle about taking a relationship. I see myself in a social media frame, where I must be careful of everthing I do.

When we are back home and adapt new things

The last day of December in 2019 before the COVID-19 viruses were announced globally. It was the day when I searched the book for my thesis. People started using face mask, walked normally but still in feeling unaware of COVID situation.

The world has changed the habit and surely, our actions dropped down. We changed the strategy to make profit again, to grab their attention, and that was all we could do.

The world in only one platform: social media

Many artists, business man, and creators emerged in this social media platform. Recent companies are taking their time and benefit to this opportunity.. this is about where the pandemic impacted people from all over the world.

The digital advertising streams all the day, people are trying to make a personal branding in their social media, the entrepreneurs, shoppers, online seller, do all we in the flat world today?

The media of informartion become more critical

People became the television consumer formerly, but now the internet presence makes all difference. The conventional media has limit, and the internet created the power to be accessible. Easy, fast, more effective, and no more expensive budget.

The media still takes of the control, but it is possible to other new media make a new difference that send us to other perspectives.

Once the information posted, it would be visible to the audience. They would searching for it.. media of the information become more critical.

The digital 4.0 takes us into the new wave

The future of digital media and communication might be surprising. I don’t know how but, the internet play so many roles in their own terms.

These trends urge us to follow what it takes. And we could not deny it anymore. New trends, new insights, and more.

Sunday, 31st of December – 2023

--

--